Winds of Change

- by Charlotte Hubbard

The leaves are falling and there’s a chill in the air in Willow Ridge, Missouri, the quaint, quiet Amish town where love, loyalty, and faith in the Old Ways are about to be put to the test…

I’m pleased to announce the outing of my book, AUTUMN WINDS, the second story in my Seasons of the Heart Amish series. It arrived in stores on Tuesday, September 4th, and I have to say that even after publishing nearly thirty books, these arrivals still make me smile.

And while I’m the first to say that Facebook groups can be such a time suck, I have to admit it’s been fun to have several fans post that they were going to the bookstore on Tuesday to get my book so they could read it right then.

Back in the day when my first books were coming out, I wasn’t even sure what the exact pub date was and I certainly had no such messages about people fetching them that day. The internet has made us a lot less isolated even while we’re holed up writing.

I’m also pleased to say that my editor for Seasons of the Heart, Alicia Condon, has just offered me a new three-book contract! Not only will this extend my series to six books, it tells me that Alicia has faith in the salability of my writing as well as in the continuation of this wave of Amish fiction popularity. The last of these books won’t see daylight until the holiday season of 2015! It’s wonderful to be writing for both Kensington and NAL for the next couple of years, because we writers all know how fleeting our employment opportunities can be.

Because I’m supposed to be working on my WIP, AN AMISH COUNTRY CHRISTMAS right now, and because I also owe my NAL editor an updated synopsis for my next Home at Cedar Creek novel, I’ll keep this short.

Feel free to read an excerpt for AUTUMN WINDS—and check out the new recipes for this book!—at I hope you enjoy reading Miriam’s tale of hooking a younger man with a “dubious” past as much as I enjoyed writing it!

One comments

  1. Can’t wait for the rest of the books in the Seasons of the Heart series. Just finished the first two.
    They are great… thanks!!
    Chris Evens