Novelists, Inc. Ninc Home Ninc Facebook Ninc Twitter

Ninc Newsletter

Novelists, Inc.


Rebecca Brandewyne
Janice Young Brooks
Jasmine Cresswell

Maggie Osborne
Marianne Shock

Advisory Council
Janice Young Brooks
Jasmine Cresswell
Maggie Osborne
Marianne Shock
Linda Barlow
Georgia Bockoven
Evan Maxwell
Victoria Thompson
Steven Womack
Barbara Keiler
Pat Rice
Jean Brashear
Vicki Lewis Thompson
Brenda Hiatt Barber
Pat McLaughlin
Kasey Michaels
Kay Hooper
Donna Fletcher

If you have questions regarding Novelists, Inc., please contact a member of the Board of Directors.
2012 Board of Directors





Newsletter Editor:

Advisory Council Rep:

2012 Committees

2012 Conference
  Co-Chairs: Meredith Efken
    & Kelly McClymer
  Program: Karen Tintori Katz

   Editor: Lou Aronica

Authors Coalition Rep
   Elaine Isaak

   Chair: Sylvie Kurtz

Managing Electronic Rights
   Chair: Open

   Chair: Elaine Isaak

Member Retention
   Chair: Barbara Bretton

   Chair: James LePore

Nink Online Index
   Denise Lynn

   Chair: Open

Royalty Committee
   Chair: Allison Brennan
   Marianna Jameson

Volunteer Jobs List Coordinator
   Dianne Despain

   Chair: David Wind

Blog Coordinator
   Patricia Rosemoor

Complete committee member listings
are available on the website in the Members Section.

Central Coordinator:

Tonya Wilkerson,
Varney and Assoc.
Novelists, Inc.
P.O. Box 2037
Manhattan KS 66505
Fax: 785-537-1877


Address changes may be made on the website.

Members without Internet access may send changes to the Central Coordinator.

Copyright ©2012 by Novelists, Inc.

All rights reserved. No part of this newsletter may be used or reproduced in any manner without written permission.


The following authors have applied for membership in NINC and are now presented by the Membership Committee to the members. If no legitimate objections are lodged with the Membership Committee within 15 days of this Nink issue, these authors shall be accepted as members of NINC. For further information or to recommend eligible writers, contact:

Membership Chair:



New Applicants:

Sandra Balzo, Pompano Beach, FL
Barbara Freethy, Burlingame, CA
Candice Hern, Minneapolis, MN
Joyce Lamb, Herndon, VA
Marti Leimbach, Springfield, Wickens Corner, Beenham,
Reading, Berkshire, England
Pam Payne (Tori Scott), Wills Point, TX



New Members:

Deanna Chase, Independence, LA
Mary Chase (Mary Chase Comstock), Portland, OR
Carolyn Comito (C.J. Archer), Keilor East,
Victoria, Australia
Leigh Vastola Cowden (Elle Casey), North Palm Beach, FL
Dee Davis Oberwetter (Dee Davis), New York, NY
Robin Perini, Albuquerque, NM
Michelle Rouillard (Michelle Rowen), Mississauga,
Ontario, Canada
Janelle Schneider, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Heather Snow, Overland Park, KS




NINC has room to grow…

Recommend membership to your colleagues. Prospective members may apply online at Refer members at Go to Members Only, “Member Services” and click “Refer a New Member to NINC.” Take NINC brochures to conferences. Email Pari Taichert with your mailing address and requested number of booklets:







TOC ->  Page 3 ->